We have an extensive alumni network world-wide pursuing amazing careers.  The Exercise Physiology program has awarded over 300 graduate degrees over several decades.

Last Name First Name Job Title Institution/Firm Work Phone # FAX # Work Email
Allen Sandy Dietitian DVAMC, 508 Fulton Street, Durham NC 27705 919-286-0411, ext 6239 919-387-6405 sandra.allen@med.va.gov
Andrews Steven Assistant Director Professional Tennis Management Program/Instructor of Business Methodist College, Player Center, 5400 Ramsey Street, Fayetteville NC 28311 800-488-7110 ext 7484 sandrews@methodist.edu
Avery (Cox) Lori Stay at home mom Durham NC mliavery@yahoo.com
Bach Meg Healthworks Wake Medical Center, 3000 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh NC 27610 919-350-8886 919-350-2969 mbach@wakemed.org
Bauman Mara Clinical Research Associate WESTAT, Rockville MD 240-314-2355 exphys98@yahoo.com
Baylor Wilson Laura Assistant Coach UNC Women’s Rowing Team 133 Carmichael Aud. CB# 8600, Chapel Hill NC 27599 919-962-8277 919-843-8175 lbaylor@mail.uncaa.unc.edu
Bergen-Bradley Chyrise Project Manager, UNC-CH Carolina Population Center UNC-CH, CB# 8120 919-966-0938 919-843-3630 cabradle@email.unc.edu
Bliss Neilia Instructor/Trainer The Hills Fitness, Austin TX 512-347-9270 nbliss@sbcglobal.net
Bolles Jeff Strength & Conditioning Coach/Lecturer/Compliance Officer UNC-Pembroke, Jones HPER Bldg, One University Drive, PO Box 1510, Pembroke NC 28372-1510 910-522-5728 910-521-6540 jeff.bolles@uncp.edu
Bowen Jerrod Institutional Healthcare Representative Pfizer Inc, 377 E. 33rd Street Apt 22N, New York NY 10016 1-888-733-2006 ext 62533 UNC27514@aol.com/ jerrod.l.bowen@pfizer.com
Brabham Wells MD – Vascular Surgery Vascular and Vein Specialists of Greensboro, 2704 Henry St, Greensboro, NC, 27405 336-621-3777 wellsbrabham@yahoo.com
Bronson Laurie Project Coordinator “Be Active North Carolina”, Durham NC laurie@beactivenc.org
Brown Marc Associate Lecturer Dept of Biomedical Science, University of Wollongong, Wollongong, Australia NSW 2522 011-61-2-4221-4980 011-61-2-4221-4096 mbrown@uow.edu.au
Brownlee Kaye Physiology Research Technician U.S. Army Research Institute of Environmental Medicine, Nadick MA 508-233-4821 508-233-5854 kayebrownlee@yahoo.com
Cherry Dawson Clinic Manager/Owner Premier Physical Therapy, Charleston SC 843-797-5167 843-797-5723 Dlcherry@aol.com
Chriscoe Stephen Manager, Study Management GlaxoSmithKline, Research Triangle Park NC 919-483-3255 919-315-5263 schriscoe@nc.rr.com
Crowe Daniel Cardiac and Pulmonary Rehab Director and Exercise Physiologist Regional Medical Center, 612 Mocksville Avenue, Salisbury NC 28144 704-210-5412 704-210-5428 dcrowe@rowan.org
Dobridge Jennifer Full-time Mom & Owner & Operator of Every Body Fitness (home based personal training svc) Holly Springs NC jen@dobridge.net
Elder Erin Exercise Coordinator for “Weigh of Life” weight loss program Community Hospital of the Monterey Peninsula erin_elder@yahoo.com
Fields-Roberts Kelly Corporate Health Nurse Carolinas Health Care, YMCA, 3801 Beatties Ford Road, Charlotte NC 28216 704-716-6516 704-716-6500 Kelly.Roberts@ymcacharlotte.org
Fisher Sue Associate Professor in Physical Education Peace College, Raleigh NC 919-508-2323 919-508-2326 sfisher@peace.edu
Geisler Paul Assistant Professor and Program Director/CAAHEP Accredited Athletic Training Education Program Jiann-Ping Hsu School of Public Health, Georgia Southern Univ, POB 8076 Statesboro NC 30460-8076 912-681-5264 912-681-5264 pgeisler@georgiasouthern.edu
Goodson Lilburn Training Coordinator Texas Genco/Energy Development Center 713-945-8379 lg28092@sbcglobal.net
Gregory Brad Clinical Exercise Physiologist/Cardiac Rehab Duke University 919-818-6080 bradgregory@nc.rr.com
Haid (Howe) Marcene Assistant Athletic Director The Hill School in Middleburg VA 540-687-5897 540-687-3132 marcehaid@yahoo.com
Hair Heath Lead Study Manager GlaxoSmithKline, Research Triangle Park NC heath054@aol.com
Harris Brennan Assistant Professor, Department of Kinesiology The College of William and Mary, Adair Hall Rm 110 Williamsburg VA 23187-8795 757-221-2757 757-221-2761 mbharr@wm.edu
Helgans Richard Human Resource Development, unc HealthCare, UNC-CH Suite 1002, Hedrick Bldg CB# 7600, Chapel Hill NC 27599 919-843-0273 rhelgans@unch.unc.edu
Imhoff Lucinda Physician Assistant Interlakes Orthopaedic Surgery, 293 W. North Street, Geneva NY 14456 315-789-0993 Bearbonboo@msn.com
Irwin Melinda Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology Yale University, PO Box 208034, New Haven CT 06520-8034 203-785-6392
Lanigan Eamonn Lecturer/Aquatics Director UNC-CH, Dept of Exercise and Sport Science,CB# 8700, Chapel Hill NC 27599 919-962-2268 919-962-0489 elanigan@email.unc.edu
Larson Rett Sports Performance Director Velocity Sports Performance/Irvine CA 949-387-7333 949-387-3030 rlarson@velocitysp.com
Logerstedt, MPT, MA David S. Senior II Physical Therapist Penn Therapy & Fitness-Weightman Hall, 235 S 33rd Street, Philadelphia PA 19104 215-615-4413 davlog0326@hotmail.com
Matteson Betty Program Director of Cardiac Rehab,UNC Healthcare Cardiac Rehab, The Wellness Center at Meadowmont 100 Sprunt Street, Chapel Hill NC 27517 919-843-2154 919-843-2191 EMatteson@unch.unc.edu
McGee (Albo) Jamy Fitness Director, UNC Healthcare, The Wellness Center at Meadowmont 100 Sprunt Street, Chapel Hill NC 27517 919-966-5500 919-843-3276 JMcGee@unch.unc.edu
McLaughlin James Assistant Professor, School of HSHP Lynchburg College, 1501 Lakeside Dr, Lynchburg VA 24501 434-544-8683
Nunley Danya 2nd grade teacher (currently on leave) & group fitness instructor/finishing a MAT Lucia Mar School District/San Luis Obispo, CA dc_nunley@charter.net
Pearman Silas Asst Academic Dean & Associate Professor, Health and Exercise Science Furman University, Dept of HES, Johns Hall 204C, The Johnson Center 294-2269, Greenvile SC 29613 864-294-2269 864-294-2942 silas.pearman@furman.edu
Phillips Mimi mimiduet@hotmail.com
Reeves (Hicks) Lindsay Assistant Professor /Exercise Science North Georgia College & State University, Dahlonega GA 30957 706-864-1625 701-864-1868 lreeves@ngcsu.edu
Ross John “Chip” Wellness Coordinator, Registered Dietitian, Syngenta, Inc. Syngenta Corp Protection, Greensboro NC 27408 336-632-2367 336-632-7061 chip_ross@yahoo.com
Rubin Daniela Assistant Professor California State University at Fullerton 714-278-4704 drubin@fullerton.edu
Shaw Janet Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies Dept of Exercise & Sport Science, University of Utah, 250 S 1850 E Rm 241, Salth Lake City UT 84112-0920 801-585-5107 801-585-3993 Janet.Shaw@health.utah.edu
Sierer Patrick Instructor/Teacher Coastal Carolina Community College
Singleton (Ferguson) Debby Visiting Instructor of Health & Human Performance Department Western Carolina University, Cullowhee NC 28723-9646 828-227-3545 singletons@earthlink.net/ singleton@wcu.edu
Smith Christopher Physician Assistant, joint replacement Thames River Orthopaedic Group, New London, CT 860-440-0688 smithrdiet@yahoo.com
Timmerman Stacia Employee Recreation Specialist UNC Hospitals, 101 Manning Dr. 9th floor-Main Hospital Chapel Hill NC 27514 919-966-9967 919-843-0032 STimmerm@unch.unc.edu
Veazey (Klompmaker) Susan Stay at home mom, community & school volunteer, Manager for son’s Classic soccer team Greensboro NC 27455 336-545-9656 336-545-5939 skveazey@aol.com
Veerman Dana Lead Instructor and Assistant Program Director The Little Gym of Naperville, Naperville IL 60564 630-637-0700 dana@veerman.com
Whitt-Glover Melicia Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology, School of Medicine Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem NC
Williams Lauren Lifestyle Program Coordinator CSC/AdvanceMed at the Centers for Disease Control 404-639-2164 404-639-4075 ltw9@cdc.gov
 Woessner  Mary Clinical Trials Specialist Frederick R. Cobb Non-Invasive Vascular Research Lab / Duke Center for Living-Wallace Clinic  919-660-6788  Mary.woessner@dm.duke.edu