Skip to main content
NAME TITLE OFFICE NUMBER OFFICE PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Alain Aguilar Teaching Associate Professor WG 314 (919) 843-2033 alaguila@email.unc.edu
Victor Anderson Tech Support Analyst FH 026C (919) 843-6139 techguy@email.unc.edu
Catherine Ayers Aquatics Director Bowman Gray (919) 962-0768 catherineayers@unc.edu
Becca Battaglini Director of Lifetime Fitness Program / Teaching Assistant Professor WG 215B (919) 962-0233 bbatt@email.unc.edu
Claudio Battaglini Professor/ Director, Graduate Exercise Physiology Specialization/ Co-Director, Exercise Oncology Laboratory FH 125 (919) 843-6045 claudio@email.unc.edu
Troy Blackburn Assistant Chair and Professor/ Associate Director, MOTION Science Institute/ Associate Dean, Undergraduate Research College of Arts and Science FH 124 (919) 843-2021 troyb@email.unc.edu
Malia Blue
Assistant Professor Fetzer 216 (919) 843-4507 mnm3303@email.unc.edu
Andy Cahan Facilities Technician FH (919) 883-8480 cahan@email.unc.edu
Spencer Cain Post Doc Research Associate mscain@email.unc.edu
Erin Campbell Soc/Clinical Research Assistant Stallings-Evans 2207 (919) 962-0409 egrand@unc.edu
Jennifer Canders Executive Assistant/Graduate Program Manager FH 209 (919) 962-2021 jcanders@email.unc.edu
Avinash Chandran Post Doc Research Associate (919) 962-0409 avinashc@email.unc.edu
Aly Chura
Social Clinical Research Assistant SE 2207 achura@live.unc.edu
J.D. DeFreese Clinical Assistant Professor Stallings-Evans 2203  (919) 962-0774 defreese@email.unc.edu
Randi Delong
Soc/Clinical Research Assistant 123 Fetzer (919) 843-8357 rdelong@email.unc.edu
Alaina Ehlers Social Research Associate Stallings-Evans 2205 (919) 962-5744 aehlers@email.unc.edu
Justin Ford University Program Specialist / Campus Recreation SRC 102A (919) 843-4769 jgford@email.unc.edu
Ashley Fox
Expeditions Coordinator
Lori George
Grants Manager FH 209 (919) 843-9630 lpgeorge@unc.edu
Bill Goa  Director/Campus Recreation  SRC 104  (919) 962-2779  bgoa@email.unc.edu
Ben Goerger
Teaching Assistant Professor FH 032 (919) 962-0396 bgoerger@email.unc.edu
Candice Goerger
Assistant Director / Gfeller Center / CSRA Stallings-Evans (919) 962-2017 cgoerger@email.unc.edu
Kevin Guskiewicz Chancellor – University of North Carolina gus@email.unc.edu
Anthony Hackney Professor FH 203 (919) 962-0334 thackney@med.unc.edu
Kelly Hair Accountant Fetzer 103 (919) 962-0017 kelly_hair@unc.edu
Jason Halsey Associate Director/Campus Recreation RH 103R (919) 962-1013 jhalsey@unc.edu
Erik Hanson Assistant Professor/ Co-Director, Exercise Oncology Laboratory WG 315 (919) 962-0816 edhanson@email.unc.edu
John Hauser Facilities Technician FH (919) 883-8483 jlhauser@email.unc.edu
Reggie Hinton Associate Director/Student Operations/ SRC/ Campus Recreation SRC 106 (919) 962-3301 hinton@email.unc.edu
Russell Hobart Assistant Director of Climbing Programs / Campus Recreation Rams Head 127 (919) 843-4795 rhobart@email.unc.edu
Tori Hooker Senior Assistant Director of Sport Programs/ Campus Recreation SRC 102A (919) 843-4768 tleighc@email.unc.edu
Dallas Jacobs Equipment Room Manager FH 06 (919) 962-1633 dijacobs@email.unc.edu
Jonathan Jensen Assistant Professor  WG 308  (919) 962-0959  jajensen@email.unc.edu
Laurence Katz Professor, Emergency Medicine laurence_katz@med.unc.edu
Zachary Kerr Assistant Professor / Director, Center for the Study of Retired Athletes  WG 313  (919) 962-2986  zkerr@email.unc.edu
Adam Kiefer
Assistant Professor (919) 962-0751 awkiefer@email.unc.edu
John Kong Post Doc Research Associate (919) 962-7187 johnkong@email.unc.edu
Kristen Kucera Assistant Professor/ Director, National Center for Catastrophic Sports Injury Research FH 123A (919) 962-6228  kkucera@email.unc.edu
Cong Liu
Accounting Technician Fetzer G411 (919) 962-1244 cliu6@email.unc.edu
Ryan Macpherson
Social Clinical Research Specialist Fetzer G413 rpmac@email.unc.edu
Laura Malcolm
Social Clinical Research Assistant SE 2207 malcolml@email.unc.edu
Lauren Mangili Senior Associate Director of Business and Strategic Planning / Campus Recreation SRC 103 (919) 962-7348 lmangili@email.unc.edu
Ashley McCullen HR Specialist FH 209 (919) 962-2022 amcculle@email.unc.edu
Wayne McDonnell
Teaching Asst Professor Woollen 305 (919) 962-0396 wmcdonnell@unc.edu
Chris McGhee Associate WG 107 (919) 843-5901 / (919) 667-3012 cbmcghee@email.unc.edu
Joel McLawhorn Facilities Operation Coordinator/ Campus Recreation WG 107A (919) 966-1398 jmclawho@email.unc.edu
Chris Mertz Facilities Technician FH (919) 883-8482 cmmertz@email.unc.edu
David Mitchell Director of Administration FH 209A (919) 962-5172 david_mitchell@unc.edu
Jason Mihalik Associate Professor / Co-Director, Matthew A. Gfeller Sport-Related Traumatic Brain Injury Research Center Stalling-Evans 2201 (919) 962-2573 jmihalik@email.unc.edu
Kristin Ondrak
Assistant Professor WG 303B (919) 962-0489 kondrak@unc.edu
Barbara Osborne Professor / Coordinator: Law/Sport Administration Dual Degree WG 309 (919) 962-5173 sportlaw@unc.edu
Darin Padua Chair/Professor/Associate Director, MOTION Science Institute FH 204 (919) 843-5117 dpadua@email.unc.edu
Meredith Petschauer Teaching Professor / Director, Undergraduate Athletic Training Program / Director of Undergraduate Studies Stallings-Evans 2202 (919) 962-1110 mbusby@email.unc.edu
Brian Pietrosimone Associate Professor/ Director, MOTION Science Institute  FH 26D  (919) 962-3617  pietrosi@email.unc.edu
Nels Popp Associate Professor/ Co-Director, Center of Research and Intercollegiate Athletics  WG 203-D  (919) 445-9364  nelspopp@email.unc.edu
Bill Prentice Professor/ Coordinator Post-Professional Athletic Training Specialization FH 214 (919) 962-5174 prentice@email.unc.edu
Brian Prentice Associate FH 209 (919) 962-0396 bwprenti@email.unc.edu
Johna Register-Mihalik Assistant Professor FH 125 (919) 962-2702 johnakay@email.unc.edu
Will Rickman Facility Operations Coordinator for South Campus/ Rams Head SRC RH 108 (919) 843-4799  wrickman@email.unc.edu
Caprice Roberts
Social Clinical Research Specialist SE 2205 huntca09@email.unc.edu
Mel’leeah Robinson
Social Clinical Research Assistant SE 2205 leeah@live.unc.edu
David Rogers Assistant Director of Carolina Outdoor Education/ Campus Recreation OEC (919) 843-4632 rogersda@email.unc.edu
Eric Ryan Associate Professor/ Director, Exercise Science Teaching Laboratory/Associate Director, MOTION Science Institute/Stallings Fellow FH 06J (919) 962-0297 edryan@email.unc.edu
Sherry Salyer Teaching Professor FH 211 (919) 962-6947 salyer@email.unc.edu
Lee Schimmelfing Teaching Assistant Professor WG 302B (919) 962-2577 leeschim@email.unc.edu
DJ Scott
Fitness and Wellness Coordinator SRC 203 djscott@live.unc.edu
Ed Shields Associate Professor/ Director of Graduate Studies, Director of Graduate Admissions FH 202 (919) 962-3351 shields@email.unc.edu
Danielle Smith
Teaching Assistant Professor WG 307 (919) 843-7573 daniellesmith@unc.edu
Abbie Smith-Ryan Associate Professor/ Director, Applied Physiology Laboratory/Co-Director, Human Performance WG 312 (919) 962-2574 abbsmith@email.unc.edu
Lee Stoner Assistant Professor  WG 306 (919) 962-0534  stonerl@email.unc.edu
Bridget Sturch
Social/Clinical Research Assistant SE 2207 (919) 962-0409 bsturch@email.unc.edu
Heather Tatreau Teaching Assistant Professor Woollen 919-962-0100 htatreau@email.unc.edu
Quintin Terry
Sports Program Coordinator SRC 102C qterry@unc.edu
Josh Tucker Senior Assistant Director of Marketing, Communications, and External Relations/ Campus Recreation SRC 204 (919) 843-4767 jtucker1@email.unc.edu
Nina Walker Lecturer SE 1205 (919) 962-2067 nwalker@uncaa.unc.edu
Erianne Weight Associate Professor/ Coordinator: Sport Administration Graduate Program / Co-Director, Center for Research in Intercollegiate Athletics WG 203A (919) 448-4870 eweight@email.unc.edu
Erik Wikstrom Assistant Professor/ Katherine Smith Guenter Fellow/
Associate Director, MOTION Science Institute
WG 311 (919) 962-2260 ewikstro@email.unc.edu
Ying Yu Business Services Coordinator SRC 125A (919) 962-1153 yyu14@unc.edu