Skip to main content


Dr. Billy Hawkins

University of Georgia


Dr. Fritz Polite

University of Tennessee


Dr. Linda A. Sharp

University of Northern Colorado


Dr. Ellen Staurowsky

Drexel University


Advisory Commitee

Dr. Deborah Stroman

Advisory Committee Coordinator

Exercise and Sport Science University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

(919) 843-0336


Committee Members

  • Dale Brown–former LSU men’s basketball coach Patrick Byrne–Director of Sales and Marketing, AutoZone Liberty Bowl
  • Dr. Jon Ericson–former Drake University Provost Ramogi Huma–former UCLA linebacker and current Director: National College Players Association
  • Marc Isenber–author ‘Money Players: A Pro Athlete’s Guide to Success in Sports, Business, & Life’ Cricket Lane–Director of Student Athlete Development, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Dr. Joe Luckey–Director, The University of Memphis Center for Athletic Academic Services
  • Dr. Robert Malekoff–The College Sports Project Dave Meggyesy–former NFL football player and author ‘Out of Their League’
  • Kathy Redmond–Founder: National Coalition Against Violent Athletes
  • Dr. Frank Splitt–former faculty member, Northwestern University
  • Sonny Vaccaro–former Director of Basketball Programs at Nike, Adidas, & Reebok