alain_aguilar

Alain Aguilar, MA, ATC, NASM CES/CPT/PES

Lecturer – Exercise and Sport Science, Athletic Training, Fitness Professional
Coordinator of the Fitness Professional Concentration
Director, Undergraduate Fitness Professional Program

(919) 843-2033 |  alaguila@email.unc.edu

becca-battaglini2016-175x175

Becca Battaglini

Lecturer – Exercise and Sport Science
Director, Lifetime Fitness Program

(919) 962-0233  |  bbatt@email.unc.edu

claudio2011-resize-thumbnail

Claudio L. Battaglini, Ph.D., FACSM

Professor – Exercise Physiology
Director, Graduate Exercise Physiology Program
Co-Director, Exercise Oncology Laboratory

(919) 843-6045 |claudio@email.unc.edu

troy_blackburn

J. Troy Blackburn, PhD, ATC

Professor – Athletic Training
Assistant Chair, Exercise and Sport Science
Co-Director, Neuromuscular Research Laboratory

(919) 843-2021  |  troyb@email.unc.edu

 

J.D. DeFreese, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor
Programs and Service Director, Center for the Study of Retired Athletes
Program Manager, UNC Brain & Body Health Program

(919) 962-0774  |  defreese@email.unc.edu

 barnett_frank-150x150

Barnett Frank, PhD, ATC

Postdoctoral Research Associate

bsfrank@email.unc.edu

kevin2-150x150

Kevin M. Guskiewicz, PhD, ATC

Dean – College of Arts and Sciences
Kenan Distinguished Professor – Athletic Training
Co-Director, Matthew Gfeller Sport-Related TBI Research Center

asdean@email.unc.edu

hackney-resize-crop

Anthony C. Hackney, PhD, DSc

Professor – Exercise Physiology & Nutrition

(919) 962-0334  |  ach@email.unc.edu

 Erik Hanson pic-150x150

Erik Hanson, PhD, CSCS

Assistant Professor – Exercise Physiology
Co-Director, Exercise Oncology Laboratory

(919) 962-0816  |  edhanson@email.unc.edu

elizabeth_hedgepeth

Elizabeth Hedgpeth, RN

Adjunct Assistant Professor – Exercise & Sport Science

(919) 962-6214  |  hedgpeth@email.unc.edu

 jonathan jensen-resize-150x150

Jonathan A. Jensen, PhD, MS

Assistant Professor – Sport Administration

(919) 962-0959  |  jajensen@email.unc.edu

Gfeller Center TBI Research UNC-Chapel Hill

Zachary Kerr, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor – Exercise and Sport Science
Director, Center for the Study of Retired Athletes

(919) 962-7543  |  zkerr@email.unc.edu

 Meg Pomerantz 2016-150x150

Meg Pomerantz

Lecturer – Exercise and Sport Science

(919) 962-2577 |  lanchan@email.unc.edu

 Kristen Kucera 2016-150x150

Kristen L. Kucera, PhD, MSPH, ATC, LAT

Assistant Professor – Exerciser and Sport Science
Director, National Center for Catastrophic Sports Injury Research

(919) 843-8357  |  kkucera@email.unc.edu

malekoff

Robert Malekoff

Lecturer/Academic Advisor – Sport Administration
Director, Undergraduate Sport Administration Undergraduate Program

(919) 843-4507  |   rmalekof@email.unc.edu

Jason P. Mihalik, PhD, CAT(C), ATC

Associate Professor – Athletic Training
Co-Director, Matthew A. Gfeller Sport-Related Traumatic Brain Injury Research Center

O: 919.962.2573 | L: 919.962.0409 | F: 919.962.7060

jmihalik@email.unc.edu

 

Johna Register-Mihalik, PhD, LAT, ATC

Assistant Professor – Athletic Training

O: 919.962.2702 | IPRC: 919.843.1671

johnakay@email.unc.edu

 debra_murray

Debra J. C. Murray

Lecturer – Exercise & Sport Science

919-962-6946  |  murray@email.unc.edu

 barbara_osborne

Barbara Osborne, J.D.

Associate Professor – Sport Administration
Director, Graduate Sport Administration Program

(919) 962-5173  |  (919) 962-6325 (FAX)

sportlaw@unc.edu 

 Darin Padua 2013-resize

Darin Padua, Chair, PhD, ATC

Professor & Chair, Department of Exercise & Sport Science
Co-Director, Sports Medicine Research Laboratory

dpadua@email.unc.edu
Twitter:  @DarinPadua

 Meredith 2014 reiszed

Meredith A. Petschauer, PhD, ATC, LAT

Teaching Professor – Athletic Training
Director, Undergraduate Athletic Training Program

Phone: (919) 962-1110  |  Fax: (919) 962-0489

mbusby@email.unc.edu

 Brian-Pietrosimone2013

Brian G Pietrosimone, PhD, ATC

Assistant Professor – Athletic Training
Co-Director, Neuromuscular Research Laboratory

(919) 962-3617  |  pietrosi@email.unc.edu

nels-150x150

Nels Popp, PhD

Assistant Professor – Sport Administration
Co-Director, Center of Research and Intercollegiate Athletics

(919) 445-9364  |  nelspopp@email.unc.edu

 Prentice 2013resize3

William E. Prentice, PhD, ATC, PT, FNATA

Professor – Athletic Training
Director, Graduate Athletic Training Program

(919) 962-5174  |  prentice@email.unc.edu

 Eric-ryan-resize

Eric D. Ryan, PhD

Assistant Professor – Exercise Physiology
Director, Exercise Science Teaching Laboratory
Co-Director, Neuromuscular Research Laboratory
Stallings Fellow

(919) 962-0297  |  edryan@email.unc.edu

 sherry_salyer

Sherry Salyer, Ed.D

Teaching Professor- Exercise & Sport Science
Director, Undergraduate Studies

(919) 962-6947  |  salyer@email.unc.edu

 lee-150x150

Lee Schimmelfing, M.S.

Lecturer

(919) 962-2577 |  leeschim@email.unc.edu

 edgar_shields

Edgar W. Shields, Jr., PhD

Associate Professor – Exercise & Sport Science
Director of Graduate Studies, Director of Graduate Admissions

(919) 962-3351  |  Ed.Shields@unc.edu

 AbbieSmith_headshot-resize

Abbie E. Smith-Ryan, PhD, CSCS*D, FISSN

Assistant Professor – Exercise Physiology
Director, Applied Physiology Laboratory

(919) 962-2574  |  abbsmith@email.unc.edu

Twitter: @asmithryan

 deb_southall

Deborah Southall

Lecturer – Sport Administration

(919) 962-3508  |  djsothll@email.unc.edu

 Lee Stoner-resize-150x150

Lee Stoner, PhD, MPH, MA, BSc (Hons), FRSPH, SFHEA

Assistant Professor – Exercise Physiology

(919) 962-0534  |  stonerl@email.unc.edu

Tatreau-Headshot-crop

Heather Tatreau

Visiting Lecturer

919-962-0100  |  htatreau@email.unc.edu

 E-Weight-resize

Erianne Weight, PhD, BS, MBA

Assistant Professor – Sport Administration
Co-Director, Center for Research in Intercollegiate Athletics

(919) 962-5975  |  eweight@email.unc.edu
Twitter:  @ErianneWeight

 Wikstrom_Headshot

Erik Wikstrom, PhD, ATC, FACSM

Assistant Professor – Athletic Training
Katherine Smith Guenter Fellow
Co-Director, Sport Medicine Research Laboratory

(919) 962-2260  |  ewikstro@email.unc.edu

 

Professor Emeritus

  • Deborah Bialeschki
  • John Billing
  • Bonita Marks
  • Robert G. McMurray
  • Frederick O. Mueller
  • Frank Pleasants
  • John Silva